The Freedom to be free

This user did a blog post on freedom and spoke about how you should simply be who you are and enjoy life. Freedom is something we underappreciate. Right now, I’m listening to some strange Christmas opera and just enjoying the beginning of break from school (although the opera is horrible). I feel completely free because I don’t have any expected homework due or a lovely surprise in the form of a pop quiz. Besides physical freedom, I’m also kind of emotionally free as well. I guess you can say I am somewhat of an introvert at times because I feel as though no one is expecting much of me when I’m alone. It feels like I can breathe for myself instead of for everybody else. A lot of my friends are able confidently be who they are without doubting themselves. I am the total opposite most of the time. To be honest, I admit I am a weird one and I’ve only opened up this side of me to only a few people. Overtime, I have kind of learned to get out of the prison that I’ve built for myself by using the key of opening up to friends, family, or even strangers that I meet. Forgive yourself and open up. The thing that changes the outcome of the situation is if you choose to turn that key.

To forgive is to set a prisoner free and discover that the prisoner was you. -Lewis B. Smedes
Everyone should have the freedom to be free. To be free, it is essential to know that there is no destination, just the journey. 
You could say the goal is to go on your journey. The goal is to journey, experience, feel, listen, learn, and take in everything.
Think of it like a car ride. You have a destination. There’s also beautiful scenery along the way. If you were so immersed on reaching the destination, you would have missed out on the journey. Of course, I’m not telling you that a goal is not essential either. If you never had a destination, there would be no journey. If there was no journey, what’s the point of having a destination?
To sum it all up, you don’t need to direct your entire being into accomplishing the goal of belonging and being happy. There is a journey set out for you. You’ll make mistakes. You will get hurt. Repeatedly. But, you’ll also experience, feel , and be free to be who you are.
I got my inspiration from this fantastic user!: http://typicalbl0gger.wordpress.com/
This is the specific post that I was inspired by for this post: http://typicalbl0gger.wordpress.com/2014/11/22/sweet-freedom-and-change/
Leave a Reply

